home/ blog/April 21 2024

Baby boat finished it's repairs!

Dellwood Park from the I & M canal trail

All these flowers are facedown. Maybe they're the night kind?

I have been wanting to fight one of these bad boys for a while. Step up goose!

My pride and joy is growing!

This is how my plant is set up right now. I hope it likes it?

APRIL TWENTY-FIRST TWENTY-TWENTY-FOUR

It is still cold up here. It is suppose to get down to 30F tonight. Why!? There was only one day with warm enough weather to go out and enjoy the sun. Spring is pretty prude presently.

On this week

I have been focusing on being more present at work. So last week I put my books away and tried to find things around the office to work on. There was a project I made that was half baked. I do this a lot. Always check your source material to make sure it's correct!
With putting my books away at work that means I need to spend around two hours after reading to make sure I am doing a book a week. My sister made a one off comment about how she reads three hundred page books and I only read ~one hundred page books. Some of these books are hard woman!

On backsliding

I had made a couple changes to my lifestyle at the turn of the year. Things that make me less of a hedon or are just generally healthier to do. Since my vacation to Savannah though I have had difficulty obtaining these goals I have set for myself. Next week is going to be a concise attempt at getting back into that groove before it is too late.
It is best to not dwell on the failures else I become a depressive mess and throw the baby out with the bath water. I do a decent enough job on other things in my life that make it easier to not just give up on everything.
Maybe I'll finish updating the blog!?

On Descartes

The two books of his I read last week were very good. I enjoyed them a lot. There was a point where I was confused on some manner, and took to google to find the disconnect in what I thought his logic was. I did not find an answer to my question, and well, when I picked up the book, He immediately went into the same question I had.
Another reminder that I am impatient and need to just hold on a second longer. I would save a lot of stress in everyones life if I just took a breath more often. Like what happened at work.
I will see you next week ol friend




Weebfkr