Sunday June Second Twenty Twenty Four

On Last Week

Do I want a drink? A nice ol fashioned would be nice. Take the edge off this lazy day. Sometimes safe round corner Sundays need the edge taken off. I'll be right back. Reminiscing is always easier with a drink. I will need the help. There isn't much to miss.

I deserved a hang over this morning but I guess Jesus thought it unbecoming that a man should suffer on the Sabbath. I think I did a good job of saving money this week. Getting ready for two more visitors in two weeks time.

I had a good run this week. It wasn't that dogged panting the whole time. I was able to open my legs up stretch and manage a timely 10 minute pace. I little more commitment and that time should start to become something I am happy to write about.

Last week being a short and my bosses being out on a business trip meant this week was even less stress than normal. Plunging into the negatives. If only I could nap at work. Put my feet up on my desk and snooze.

That sounds like a good professional goal for myself. My last being to get a job that I can wear a tie to work. That one was accomplished. Next promotion: snoozetown.

Reconnected with my uncle. He is coming to Chicago soon and staying at the Palmer House. Man has good taste. Hopefully he can show me more of the city.

As I Lay Dying

My first Faulkner book. Pretty good book. Why do all good books have you hate the characters. Why are they all about people that couldn't even read the book about them? Why do I simultaneously hate the story and not put the book down?

My life is enough of a trajedy without going out of my way to be reminded about the lacking and the experience in a world that knows better than to leave one to their own fashions without twisting it into their own demise.

Is a life where one's downfall is of their own incognizance be something one should want? Or does it only befall those of us lucky enough to never learn our lesson?

I guess I wouldn't mind. How beautiful a life the ending the fault that one never noticed to fix.

The book was good. Obviously.

berb

The town loves to see a car crash.

weebfkr